145 Vly Rd Schenectady, NY 12309  Local: (518) 464-1382
Customer Reviews
SURROUNDINGS FLORAL STUDIO
Local Schenectady, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (72 reviews)
Date: Jul 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Without a doubt - one of the loveliest arrangements I have ever received. Fresh and beautiful and sure to last for several more days.
Date: May 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I ordered 2 arrangements for my Uncle's funeral services. I was more then pleased with the size and beauty of the arrangements. Everyone remarked at how well arranged they were and how pretty they were.. The size for the money far outweighed the competition. I will definitely order from them for all of my flower needs for all occasions. The site was easy to order from and the flowers were delivered on time as promised. I love surroundings!
Date: Apr 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Two beautiful bouquets arrived last week, one for me and one for my daughter. They were both absolutely lovely and both very different. We were both pleased with each delivery....
Date: Apr 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

While many of the arrangements I have ordered have been outstanding, I was disappointed with this arrangement. It did not last. Delivered Friday. Only lasted until Monday. This was a gift to my mother in law. A bit embarrassing
Date: Mar 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers are beautiful!!!!
Date: Mar 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

This was a particularly pretty arrangement and it also held up well. After 2 weeks I threw out a few of the blossoms and it continued for a few days longer!
Date: Feb 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The beautiful flowers arrived in perfect condition and lasted for over a week! We appreciated that Surroundings called first so the flowers were not left in the cold. Thank you.
Date: Nov 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Once again, the flowers were fresh and beautifully arranged and were delivered with care and a well arranged phone call. I could not ask for better service or more beautiful arrangement.
Date: Oct 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

You are the best floral shop around. Your arrangements are beautiful and special. I like to send them almost as much as I like to send them.
Date: Oct 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very nice. Thanks
Date: Aug 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers are artfully arranged, fresh and fragrant. I am extremely pleased with the container it came in. Could not ask for more.
Date: Aug 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

If you are looking for an arrangement outside of the usual boring pom pom look- this is the place! Amazing artistic arrangements!
Date: Aug 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

I never got to see the arrangement I ordered, but my parents said they were beautiful! Also, they arrived on the date specified. Thank you!
Date: Aug 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

flowers were on time and looked great. thanks!
Date: May 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement I ordered arrived on the date I asked. I didn't hear from the recipent right away, and was worried I gave them the wrong address. I called the shop and they were very helpful in tracking down the driver to find out if someone was home to receive the flowers. Very happy with my experience.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Fresh, lovely basket of flowers which arrived on time to my mother's delight. Especially love the option to order different sizes of the same design. Completely satisfied and will order again from here.
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

I couldn't have been more pleased with Surroundings custom floral arrangement I ordered for my Mom for Mother's Day! On took exceptional care of us, and this is the second time I've used his shop / services and will never go to anyone else in the region! The creativity and the passion that he puts into his business is very much noticed. The dedication On and team puts into their arrangements is just unmatched! Thank you for an incredible creation, I will be back!
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

I couldn't have been more pleased with Surroundings custom floral arrangement I ordered for my Mom for Mother's Day! On took exceptional care of us, and this is the second time I've used his shop / services and will never go to anyone else in the region! The creativity and the passion that he puts into his business is very much noticed. The dedication On and team puts into their arrangements is just unmatched! Thank you for an incredible creation, I will be back!
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The best florist in this region.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Feb 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you for doing such a wonderful job with my arrangement that i sent to a friend! Not only were the flowers stunning , they were also so aromatic - it made everyone think of spring!
Date: Feb 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

I have not yet heard from the recipient; however, shopping online was without effort as it has always been. Surroundings was recommended to me by Deb Goedeke at the Albany County Convention & Visitors Bureau a couple of years ago. I have not purchased flowers any where else since then.
Date: Jan 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DC

I use Surroundings to send flowers to family (namely, my mother) back home in the Capital Region. Thus far, they have never failed to send fresh looking beautiful arrangements that I always hear appreciative remarks on.
Date: Jan 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was very beautiful! The girl that delivered the arrangement seemed a bit unfriendly. She didn't say a word, and just put the flowers on the counter and walked out abruptly. I yelled thank you as she was walking out the door and she finally talked to say I was welcome.
Date: Jan 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Amazing service, and wonderful arrangements.
Date: Oct 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flowers. Very much appreciate that the flowers were delivered the same day as they were ordered. Thank you so much!
Date: Oct 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very pleased with the arrangement. The size and health of each of the flowers was very good. Overall....beautiful
Date: Aug 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Your service and arrangement was awesome and if and when I am going to buy flowers I will be using your store again
Date: Jul 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Outstanding service and floral design!
Date: May 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

This was another stunning arrangement and chocolates and adorable stuffed animal. My husband only gets flowers from you!!!!!!
Date: Apr 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Really beautiful and exciting arrangement designed to last for days
Date: Apr 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangment was beautiful.
Date: Apr 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

Mom loved the flower, thank you.
Date: Apr 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement! And what a surprise that my friend On delivered them personally! Thank you!
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Surroundings is the best florist around, their bouquets always have an incredible mix of the most beautiful flowers. They did the flowers for my wedding 14 years ago, breathtaking! I will never order from anywhere else!
Date: Jan 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Most beautiful bouquet ever received!
Date: Nov 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Love the arrangements from your shop. So far it is holding up nicely. I am glad to know that I can see and order arrangements online. Sandy
Date: Oct 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

I loved the ease of ordering online. My mother was thrilled with the arrangement. Thank you so much!
Date: Sep 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

I ordered Twilight Serenade online for a funeral. They were beautiful! Maybe even better than the online picture. The family appreciated the wonderful huge arrangement.
Date: Aug 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

I ordered the Twilight Serenity to be delivered the next day to the funeral home. The online ordering was easy and fast. The arrangement was beautiful! Very impressive.
Date: May 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

My mother raved about the flowers we sent her. She said they were nicer than the ones I've sent from other florists in the past. She was very happy with them.
Date: Oct 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I loved being able to order online and schedule the delivery for another time. The recipient was thrilled with the arrangement. I was impressed that when I called to confirm the delivery had been made, the gentleman was familiar with the order and confirmed delivery within seconds. Well-run, first-class operation!
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement and the delivery person left a message on my voicemail to ensure that I received the delivery as I was not home when the flowers arrived
Date: Feb 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers arrived timely and politely. The arrangement was lovely and fresh.
Date: Jan 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I have always been impressed with the creativity used in your floral arrangements. There is nothing "run of the mill" that comes out of your shop!
Date: Jul 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Easy Internet interface for ordering. Product arrived on time and my girlfriend was very happy with it. I would 100% recommend this florist.
Date: Jul 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

My friend was very pleased with the flowers & told me how pretty they were. Thanks.
Date: Jul 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful and the basket was very innovative with the twigs arranged as a handle. I thought it was extremely crafty and unique. I have not used Srroundings before but will in the future as you are very close to my residence. I will recommend Surroundings to my friends and family for their floral needs. Thank you for the opportunity to express my opinion in this way.
Date: Feb 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Whenever I want to celebrate a loved one, whether it's when they're sick, when they marry, when they die, there's one florist for me: Surroundings. The people there are fine human beings, not to mention artists. They treat me as though I'm the Queen of England, and I'm barely the Queen of my own little house. I encourage everyone to go to Surroundings for beautiful flowers and exquisite arrangements and perfect service!!
Date: Jan 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

It was excellent and the arrangement was beautiful...my friend Connie Beals used your shop for her daughter's wedding and that is why I ordered from you.
Date: Nov 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Absolutely beautiful.
Date: Nov 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Surroundings did all the flowers for our older daughter's wedding four years ago, and did the flowers for our younger daughter's wedding this past September. The floral arrangements and centerpieces were spectacular and the bouquets for the bride and attendants were beautiful. My wrist coursage was still fresh two weeks after the wedding. On is an artist. He and his staff are fabulous to work with.
Date: Aug 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Absolutely the best florist in our area. The arrangements are not only beautiful, they are works of art! The designers and staff are so accommodating and a joy to work with! I recommend Surroundings every chance I get.
Date: Mar 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Hands-down the most incredible florist ever! Very innovative designs - so different.
Date: Feb 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

I apologize for the late response to your email. My flower arrangement was beautiful! In fact, I still have it today...almost 2 weeks later. I am extremely happy with your studio!
Date: Feb 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Fresh flowers were beautiful and are still looking very good. Thanks!
Date: May 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

I ordered the "Colors on Parade" arrangement for my mother-in-law for Mother's Day. It was bright & beautiful and she still boasts about it almost two weeks later!
Date: May 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement that lasted almost 2 full weeks
Date: Oct 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

I have always found your selections, your artistry and your service to be of the highest quality. This order was no exception.
Date: Sep 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

All of our family has been using Surroundings for our flower gifts for quite a few years.
Date: Jul 14, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Abolustely the best florist in this area. Reliable, professional, knowledgeable and best of all creative.
Flower Delivery To Schenectady, NY
See Delivery Areas